Pass, Merit, Or Distinction

The videos below give some examples of the level required at each grade. Students are awarded pass , merit or distinction for each of their grades, depending on their overall score.

Please check out the videos below for guidance on why candidates have been graded as they have. Industry professional  Calvin Francis explains why in each video.

Syllabus Introduction

Grade 1 Breaking Pass

Grade 1 Breaking Distinction

Grade 2 House Distinction